Board of Directors

Our members elect the Board of Directors of Colquitt EMC. An elected nine-member board of directors determines Colquitt EMC’s policies and procedures. The General Manager, Danny Nichols, is responsible for carrying out the policies and operational details through Colquitt EMC’s team of senior staff members, managers and employees. Together, they bring a level of customer support that is unsurpassed in the EMC industry. Below is a directory of board members by district. We encourage all our members, current and future, to meet their district board member as well as Colquitt EMC’s general manager and senior staff. We look forward to hearing from you!

Huey Hiers
District 1 Colquitt Co. 
Vice President
Bobby Exum
District 5 Lowndes Co.
Patti Niewoehner
District 2 Brooks Co.
Tommy Cothron
District 5 Lowndes Co.
B. Don Copeland
District 6 Tift Co.
Gary Branch
District 7 Worth / Tift Co.
Clay Underwood
District 1 Colquitt Co.
Simmie King
District 4 Cook Co.