When you become a customer of Colquitt EMC, you become a member of an electric cooperative. The co-op difference is the member – you are Colquitt EMC’s source of power and direction. After you complete an application, pay a membership fee and receive electric service from Colquitt EMC, you become a member. Colquitt Electric Membership Corporation is a not-for-profit electric cooperative serving members in Berrien, Brooks, Colquitt, Cook, Lowndes, Tift and Worth counties.

Members agree to the policies of the cooperative as outlined in the Bylaws and Service Rules and Regulations.

Every year, members elect three directors for three-year terms. Members participate in major decisions and run the cooperative through the Board of Directors. CEMC members vote by mail with the election results presented at the annual meeting.

With Colquitt EMC you have the benefit of:

  • The largest EMC in south Georgia with some of the lowest electric rates in the state of Georgia.
  • A modernized electric distribution system providing highly reliable electric service.
  • A professional staff in 6 office locations to serve you: Adel, Moultrie, Nashville, Quitman, Tifton and Valdosta. You may pay bills at each location. We also have a night deposit box for after-hour’s payments at each office. Mail payments are processed at the headquarters office in Moultrie.

You can apply for service at any of our 6 offices during normal business hours. A $5 membership fee and a $20 connect fee is required. A security deposit of $0, $200 or $400 will be determined by the credit rating of the applicant.