Katherine Ann Russell Awarded Scholarship

Katherine Ann Russell, a graduating senior from Colquitt County High School, was recently awarded a scholarship in honor of Walter Harrison, a pioneer in the rural electricity movement and a leader at the local, state and national levels in electric cooperative programs. The $1,000 scholarship is designed to recognize students who demonstrate academic merit and talent and a commitment to community service. It can be applied to any accredited two or four-year university college or vocational-technical in Georgia.

Sorry, comments are closed for this post.